Wivenhoe Town Council By-election, 16 February 2017

Wivenhoe Town Council is holding a by-election on Thursday 16th February 2017 to fill three vacant Cllr positions.

Phil Booth is standing as a Wivenhoe Independent.

The other candidates are:

Sanchia Nash – Independent

Ildi Clarke – Labour party

Michael Hunt – Labour party

Chris Singleton – Labour party

Phil has pledged:

“I will work to protect Wivenhoe and prevent any harm from the proposed 7,000 home ‘Garden village’ development.

I will work to re-instate community policing in Wivenhoe.

I will work to ensure the play area in the King George V Playing Field is renovated.

I will work towards getting better disabled user access at Wivenhoe Railway Station.”

Your polling stations will be:

William Loveless Hall, High Street, Wivenhoe CO7 9AB and

Broomgrove Junior School, Broome Grove, Wivenhoe CO7 9QB.

You will not receive a polling card. Please go to your nearest polling station and vote for Phil Booth of The Wivenhoe Independents.

Remember – You do NOT have to vote three times.

You can download Phil’s election leaflet as a pdf file: side 1, side 2.

Vote for Wivenhoe. Vote Phil Booth.